Mohonk Barn Museum
Pieces of History
With a rich and storied history, the Mohonk Barn Museum represents quintessential America; a step back in time to the founding of Mohonk Mountain House. The Barn Museum curator, Jim Clark, has carefully assembled a collection of equipment that represents a typical day at Mohonk Mountain House. With items dating back to the 1800s, the museum showcases Victorian-era carriages, antique farm and kitchen equipment, a 1929 Model A Ford Station Wagon, and so much more!
In addition to exhibits, there are demonstrations at the Mohonk Barn Museum. Learn more about classic blacksmithing and rustic carpentry techniques from curator Jim Clark. The Barn Museum is open to day guests – the day fee includes access to hiking trails, the museum, and grounds.
Open Saturday and Sunday year-round from 10:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Open daily 10:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. from Memorial Day weekend through the end of October.
Hours vary weekdays from November to Memorial Day Weekend.
View our Barn Museum brochure. For additional information, please call (845) 255-1000, extension 2447.